RSS

Angelina Jolie: I wrote a farewell letter to Brad Pitt during Afghanistan trip

09 Feb

 

The 36-year-old even wrote a farewell letter to partner Brad Pitt, 48, when she was warned she was a ‘target’ in Afghanistan.

 

She explained: ‘I had moments where I’ve been in a house and people have pounded on the doors and screamed at you and said, “We know she’s in there and we want her passport,” and I’ve had moments recently when I went to Afghanistan, and I’ve got off the plane thinking, this is fine.’

 

‘And then I got there and they said, “The people are very angry with you. They are angry that you are a woman and you are American and you are with UNHCR (United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees), so you are the target”.

For more news!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2012 in Beauty

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
